Barrier-free holidays in Ingelheim

Accessible travel

For a holiday in the red wine town, Ingelheim am Rhein offers a wide range of options. It is important to us that as many visitors as possible get to know the beauty of our city. For this purpose, we have only presented the offers on this page that are certified according to the nationwide labeling system "Travel for All" and sensitized to the issue of accessibility. Due to the special services of the providers, nothing stands in the way of a carefree and comfortable holiday with a wheelchair or other disabilities.

Bergrestaurant Waldeck

Type of business: Restaurant cuisine: seasonal, regional, vegetarian, allergy-friendly, international The mountain restaurant with guesthouse is situated in an idyllic location on the edge of the forest high above Ingelheim with a magnificent panoramic view of the Rheingau. Good plain cooking characterises the restaurant with a high standard of homemade meat, sausage and confectionery from our own master craftsman's workshop. The Bergrestaurant Waldeck welcomes hikers and at the same time offers rooms for families, conferences and...

Tagungsraum im Kloster Engelthal

The various rooms in Wasem's Engelthal Monastery can be used in a variety of ways and offer space for events for up to 120 people. In addition, the extraordinary ambience of the entire property provides a pleasant and individual working atmosphere. The rooms can be flexibly arranged depending on the number of people, occasion, equipment and time period. For large events, large green areas are available in the outdoor area. Meetings, congresses or events lasting several days are also possible. The Weinhotel Wasem, located directly next...

Museum bei der Kaiserpfalz 1

Current information: The Sebastian Münster Department is currently closed for renovation! From 19 May, we cordially invite you to visit the "redesigned Sebastian Münster department", which will be supplemented with thematically appropriate exhibits on the occasion of the 470th anniversary of Sebastian Münster's death. There, the museum will present, among other things, the printed funeral oration by Münster's pupil Oswald Schreckenfuchs as an original exhibit from the Marburg University Library for the first time....

Gastronomieführer_Wasem

Operating mode: Restaurant Cuisine: seasonal, regional, vegetarian, vegan Experience the Engelthal Monastery in its diversity. An extraordinary ambience, pure wine enjoyment and culinary delights await you. You will find a comfortable place in the restaurant and in the summer months on the outside terrace. If you are planning a larger celebration such as a wedding, anniversary, birthday, etc., we will be pleased to present you the event area. For meetings and workshops there are various rooms available, equipped with the latest...

_DSC6602

The hotel with 51 rooms and the gastronomy in the Engelthal monastery offer the perfect combination for a successful holiday in Rheinhessen. Let yourself be pampered in the combination of historical and modern architecture around the theme of wine and let your soul dangle. We also offer you the option of booking the rooms with half board or in conjunction with other events at the Engelthal Monastery.

show on map

Contact details:

Tourist-Information im Winzerkeller

Binger Straße 16

55218 Ingelheim am Rhein

Tel: +49 6132 710 009 200
E-Mail: touristinformation(at)ikum-ingelheim.de

Contact details:

Tourist-Information im Winzerkeller

Binger Straße 16

55218 Ingelheim am Rhein

Tel: +49 6132 710 009 200
E-Mail: touristinformation(at)ikum-ingelheim.de

Das stadthistorische, barrierefreie Museum befindet sich im Eingangsbereich der Kaiserpfalz und informiert durch Ausstellungen über die Römerzeit und das Frühmittelalter., © Dominik Ketz/Rheinland-Pfalz Tourismus GmbH© Dominik Ketz/Rheinland-Pfalz Tourismus GmbH

Barriefreier Urlaub in Ingelheim

Barrierefreies Reisen

Für einen Urlaub in der Rotweinstadt bietet Ingelheim am Rhein ein vielseitiges Angebot an. Uns ist wichtig, dass möglichst alle Besucher die Schönheit unserer Stadt kennenlernen. Hierfür haben wir auf dieser Seite ausschließlich die Angebote dargestellt, die nach dem bundesweiten Kennzeichnungssystem "Reisen für Alle" zertifiziert und für das Thema Barrierefreiheit sensibilisiert sind. Aufgrund der besonderen Serviceleistungen der Anbieter, steht einem unbeschwerten und komfortablen Urlaub mit Rollstuhl oder anderen Behinderungen nichts im Wege.

Bergrestaurant Waldeck

Betriebsart: Restaurant Küche: saisonal, regional, vegan, allergikerfreundlich, international Das Bergrestaurant mit Pension liegt in einer idyllischen Waldrandlage hoch über Ingelheim mit herrlichem Panoramablick auf den Rheingau. Gut bürgerliche Küche mit einem besonderen Fokus auf Wildfleisch, zeichnet das Restaurant aus – mit einem hohen Anspruch an hausgemachte Fleisch-, Wurst- und Konditoreiwaren aus eigenem Meisterbetrieb. Das Bergrestaurant Waldeck heißt Wanderer herzlich willkommen und bietet...

Kloster Engelthal Außenansicht © Dominik Ketz/Rheinland-Pfalz-Touristik GmbH

Die verschiedenen Räumlichkeiten in Wasems Kloster Engelthal lassen sich vielseitig einsetzen und bieten Platz für Events bis zu 120 Personen. Außerdem sorgt das außergewöhnliche Ambiente des gesamten Anwesens eine angenehme und individuelle Arbeitsatmosphäre.  Die Räume können je nach Personenzahl, Anlass, Ausstattung und Zeitraum flexibel gestaltet werden. Bei Großveranstaltungen stehen im Außenbereich große Grünflächen zur Verfügung....

Museum bei der Kaiserpfalz 1 © Rainer Oppenheimer

  Aktuelle Information: Aktuell ist die Sebastian Münster-Abteilung wegen Umbaus geschlossen! Ab 19. Mai laden wir Sie herzlich ein, die »umgestaltete Sebastian-Münster-Abteilung« zu besuchen, die anlässlich des 470. Todestags von Sebastian Münster um thematisch passende Exponate ergänzt wird. Dort präsentiert das Museum u. a. erstmalig die gedruckte Trauerrede des Münsterschülers Oswald Schreckenfuchs als Originalexponat der Universitätsbibliothek Marburg. Im...

Best of Wine Tourism Award 2013 © Great Wine Capitals

Betriebsart: Restaurant Küche: saisonal, regional, vegetarisch, vegan Besucher erleben das Kloster Engelthal in seiner Vielfalt. Sie erwartet ein außergewöhnliches Ambiente, Weingenuss pur sowie kulinarische Köstlichkeiten. Gäste finden im Restaurant und in den Sommermonaten auf der Außenterrasse einen gemütlichen Platz. Der Veranstaltungsbereich eignet sich für größere Feiern wie Hochzeit, Jubiläum, Geburtstag etc. Zum Tagen und für Workshops stehen verschiedene Räume zur...

_DSC6602

  Das Hotel mit 51 Zimmern und die Gastronomie im Kloster Engelthal bieten die perfekte Kombination für einen gelungenen Urlaub in Rheinhessen. Lassen Sie sich in der Kombination aus historischer und moderner Architektur rund um das Thema Wein verwöhnen und lassen Sie die Seele baumeln. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Ihnen die option, die Zimmer auch mit Halbpension oder in Verbindung mit anderen Veranstaltungen im Kloster Engelthal zu buchen.  

auf Karte anzeigen

Kontaktinformationen:

Tourist-Information im Winzerkeller

Binger Straße 16

55218 Ingelheim am Rhein

Tel: +49 6132 710 009 200
E-Mail: touristinformation(at)ikum-ingelheim.de
Internet: www.ingelheim-erleben.de

Kontaktinformationen:

Tourist-Information im Winzerkeller

Binger Straße 16

55218 Ingelheim am Rhein

Tel: +49 6132 710 009 200
E-Mail: touristinformation(at)ikum-ingelheim.de
Internet: www.ingelheim-erleben.de